Assembly Information

The Msgr. Christopher Dennen Assembly 2017 is the Fourth Degree assembly for six councils in the greater Wilmington, North Carolina, area. The current Faithful Navigator is Caleb Strittmatter.


Our business meeting is the third Wednesday of each month at 7:00 pm.

Meetings are generally held in Wilmington Council 1074's chambers in the Tileson Center of the Basilica Shrine of St. Mary, 5th and Ann Streets, Wilmington. However, throughout the year meetings will be held at other council's meeting locations with the most frequent being at Fr. James E. Waters Council 12017 at Saint Mark on Eastwood Road.

Member Councils

Councils supported by Assembly 2017

Council Parishes Supported
Wilmington Council 1074 Basilica Shrine of Saint Mary
Immaculate Conception
Father Roland Gross Council 11817 Saint Stanislaus - Castle Hayne
Father James E. Waters Council 12017 Saint Mark
Harry "Hap" Hansen Council 12281 All Saints - Hampstead
Saint Therese Council 12885 Saint Therese - Wrightsville Beach
Father Bernardine Golden Council 12921 Transfiguration - Wallace